Como no tengo abuela…

Screenshot 2014-07-14 15.28.12Today I’m staring my gmail account, who knows why ;-). I must confess that I like so much the wallpaper I have made with photoshop based on “The Crucible” play.

The title makes reference to a Spanish saying quite used when I lived there. If you praise yourself more than deserved you can say as an excuse that “I have not a grandma anymore”. It is known that for 99,9% of Spanish grannies, their grandchild are perfect.

This is the wallpaper, just in case you want to use it.

crucible wallpaper BLACK2

I have realised that the relationship between a fanart I make and my personal satisfaction about it is inversely proportional to the number of notes it gets in tumblr: the more I like it the less notes it gets. Once more, as in my very first post in wordpress, I’ve made myself a question and gave myself an answer: I click on the “I like” or “reblog” button in tumblr of about 10% of the posts I actually like therefore I assume that the number of notes in a post does not automatically equal to real appreciation of it.

One thought on “Como no tengo abuela…

Leave a Reply

