I have unleashed a (pink) hell

View of Verona from "Letters to Juliet"
View of Verona from “Letters to Juliet”

Since I’ve commented with my friends my secret guilty pleasure (silly romantic movies), my dropbox is flooded with looooove, loooove and looooooooove. Honestly, given the depression that assaults me when switching on the tv and the news channel, I just can be grateful to my friends. The last arrival is “Letters to Juliet” which has the extra appeal of having my admired and beloved Vanessa Redgrave in it.

vlcsnap-2014-07-22-13h40m16s131And also Franco Nero, who apparently lives quite near the office where I work. My co-worker has seen him twice in the bank, my husband in the gas station… Needless to say that I have not seen him even once. 😦

Now if you will excuse me, I will be in a corner watching this and sighing every now and then.

 

5 thoughts on “I have unleashed a (pink) hell

    1. Being “a guilty pleasure” I don’t look for them deliberately but I will share here new titles 🙂
      It is indeed a lovely story, very nice. Mr Nero and Mrs Redgrave have moved me in the few scenes they share. I have not liked very much the protagonist (I don’t remember his name), I’ve found him below Amanda and Garcia-Bernal but maybe was due to the fact that I’ve seen the movie dubbed in Spanish.
      Not exactly a rom-com, Lightfire is also a very romantic movie.

Leave a Reply

