Antonio revealed

Dominic Mafham will play Antonio in this spring’s Globe Theatre production. Full cast here in their facebook page. I have never seen/hear him working, Antonio is not an easy role as I said in this post, therefore “mucha mierda” to Mr. Mafham and all the cast.

Still 51 days left to watch that “Merchant of Venice”; fortunately from next week “The Crucible” will be available for download and I will have other things in my mind other than that trip. About the Olivier… look at the header of my blog, I had awarded Richard Armitage with it many months ago.

 

 

4 thoughts on “Antonio revealed

    1. Indeed he’s. I’ve seen today a small part he had in BBC Musketeers; he has indeed the “physique du role” to play Antonio

      He has also a nice internet site but what I’ve liked the most in the small “web investigation” I have made about him is his flickr account. Gorgeous pictures . I really look forward to seeing him in front of Mr. Pryce, telling Shylock

      I am as like to call thee so again,
      To spit on thee again, to spurn thee too.
      If thou wilt lend this money, lend it not
      As to thy friends- for when did friendship take
      A breed for barren metal of his friend?-

      As far as the Oliviers are concerned, as most likely Mr. Armitage will not win it, I’d be nevertheless glad if Mr. Strong does.

      1. I think Mark Strong will win (the play is right now in a re-run in the West End, is more recent in the memories of the jury and has had a lot of nominations) but I hope Richard Armitage will.

Leave a Reply

